Speaking my language

Ever since moving to Pittsburgh on August 11, I have been too busy squaring away administrative errands and attending day-long orientation sessions to worry about amenities like “unpacking” and “internet.”

As such, I saw today’s rendition of XKCD and realized this has been my story of the last two weeks:

As if the picture wasn’t perfect enough, the alternate text was a whole ‘nother cake:

“We need a special holiday to honor the countless kind souls with unsecured networks named ‘linksys’.”

Speaking of which, Comcast arrives today with internet and cable in tow!  Woohoo!

About Shannon Quinn

Oh hai!
This entry was posted in random, Real Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Speaking my language

  1. halfsmile says:

    You know, I was so looking forward to going to xkcd.com and catching up on the last couple comics.

    But no, you had to ruin the moment.

    …just kidding.

    INTARWUBS TODAY!!!

  2. magsol says:

    Sorry. Next time I’ll be sure to ask your permission first.

    COMCAST IS HERE!!

  3. halfsmile says:

    YOU HAVES TEH INTARWUBS???

    Skype, anyone? 😉

  4. magsol says:

    I *just* got it working with my router! Everything’s up and functional, woohoo!

    Skype indeed 😉

  5. eksith says:

    Aaah, XKCD. Isn’t it lovely to finally get what you want.

    Speaking of which, this one is my favorite. I don’t think I can afford that either, but I did find something that I could afford… And it’s 4′ wide, by Jove!

Leave a Reply

