Up with the white and gold, down with the red and black!

For the first time since my junior year of high school (2000), I witnessed Georgia Tech defeat Georgia.

45-42.

I can even say I was in attendance.  For the entirety of the game, through the misery of the cold and rainy weather, enduring the jeers and taunts of the UGA students around me (I sat in the student section with a friend of mine…though to be fair, the students were actually very civil).

Truly glorious.  I had a blast.

gafoot.1130

About Shannon Quinn

Oh hai!
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

