Insert corporate buzzword here

Don’t get too excited; my resurfacing is only temporary for the time being. 😛

To those of you interested in my off-duty programming: I am indeed making progress on the CMS front.  The system structure is beginning to unfold nicely, and the container-servlet architecture is playing nicely.  There is still much to be done on the planning end of things; in particular, user stories need some serious augmentation and fleshing out.  But the foundations are looking pretty solid.  Progress will continue to be pretty slow, as my primary focus is and will continue to be ExtremeBlue, but as time permits I’ll flesh out a user story here, tidy up a source file there, and so on.  Hopefully the project’s wiki page will see fairly frequent updates, so anyone who wants to contribute can do so via the Discussion page.

To those of you interested in my IBM undertakings: as of today, I am officially an ExtremeBlue blogger (yeah, didn’t see that one coming, didja?).  You can follow the blog here.  At the moment, I seem to be the only blogger, but it is the public blogging face of the ExtremeBlue program, so anyone from the Raleigh location as well as the Texas and California locations could also post.  Don’t worry: I’ll be sure to sign my entries so you know it’s me. 😉

Alright folks, that’s all you get. 😉 Until next time!

About Shannon Quinn

Oh hai!
This entry was posted in Blogging, i ken make living plz, Programming, Real Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Insert corporate buzzword here

  1. eksith says:

    And that, ladies and gentlemen, is how you climb the food chain in the programmin’ world.

    T-Shirts and book deal in T-Minus 10… 9… 8…

    😛

Leave a Reply

