Day 23: It was a sweet sprint

Photo Jul 07, 10 10 19The Lady and I ran a unique race today: a 3K (roughly 1.864 miles). It’s just long enough that you can’t really go at a dead sprint the whole way…but just short enough that you really need to. It was hard and painful, but we both captured 1st in our respective age groups. Plus there were virtually limitless (given the relatively small size of the race) cupcakes and cookies at the end. All in all, I consider this a win.

Fun fact: today marks the halfway point between when I stared this daily photo escapade and when it comes to an end on the day of my thesis proposal. Do I feel ready? NOPE. Ready-er than I did? …maybe a tiny bit. PROGRESS!

About Shannon Quinn

Oh hai!
This entry was posted in Daily Photo, Graduate School, Running, The Lady and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 23: It was a sweet sprint

  1. Ide says:

    Ooh, this looks like an awesome race – I’m definitely a fan of post-race cupcakes!

    • magsol says:

      I always enjoy when races go a little outside the box with their post-race grub. There are many races in Pittsburgh that have beer at the end; there’s one with pancakes; and I ran one this summer in Knoxville with pulled pork sandwiches. Pretty awesome!

Leave a Reply

