Daily Archives: July 14, 2013

Day 30: Working on a Sunday

For a few hours today, I was the only person on the entire floor of the building where I work. So of course, I locked myself out by forgetting my keycard. Thankfully, only 15 or so minutes went by before … Continue reading

Posted in Daily Photo, Graduate School, Research | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Day 29: An actual day off

This was the first day since my return to Pittsburgh that I could actually call a “day off”. The Lady and I had our first long run of the MCM training schedule (and my first double-digit mileage run since mid-April), … Continue reading

Posted in Daily Photo, foooooood, Real Life, The Lady | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Day 28: Everyone has an opinion…

I’ve ranted here before about this: irrespective of your opinion on certain issues, posting a book of a highly-opinioned status on Facebook of all places will have one of two effects: rally friends who already agreed with you, and antagonize … Continue reading

Posted in Daily Photo | Tagged , | 6 Comments